Okay, Florida, who’s it going to be?

Brian Ballard or Nan Rich? Bob Buckhorn or Joe Gruters? Attorney General Pam Bondi or Arthenia Joyner?


These are the stark choices Floridians face as they go to the polls on Election Day.


Legally speaking, a vote for president is a vote for the electors of president and vice president of the United States. Both parties designated slates of electors in September. One slate or the other will convene next month, a few days before Christmas, in the remodeled state Senate chamber in the Capitol and award Florida’s 29 electoral votes to the winner. Both parties’ slates include current and former elected officials, party leaders, donors and long-time activists, with some interesting names in here.


For Donald Trump and Republicans: Ade Aderibigbe, Rep. Larry Ahern, Brian Ballard, Kristy Banks, Michael Barnett, Sen. Lizbeth Benacquisto, Robin Bernstein, Pam Bondi, John Browning, Sharon Day, Dena DeCamp, Nick DiCeglie, Jeremy Evans, John Falconetti, Peter Feaman, Kat Gates-Skipper, Joe Gruters, Debbie Hannifan, Rep. Blaise Ingoglia, Tony Ledbetter, Mike Moberley, Susan Moore, Sen. Joe Negron, Clint Pate, Rep. Ray Rodrigues, Rep. Carlos Trujillo, Robert Watkins, Susie Wiles, Christian Ziegler.


For Hillary Clinton and Democrats: Clarence Anthony, Scott Arceneaux, Bob Buckhorn, Benjamin Crump, Rep. Janet Cruz, Bishop Victor Curry, Ken Evans, Sybrina Fulton, Andrew Gillum, Alex Heckler, Viviana Janer, Mia Jones, Sen. Arthenia Joyner, Robert Julien, Lisa King, Chris Korge, Lisa Lickstein, Raul Martinez Sr., Susan McGrath, Cedric McMinn, Kendrick Meek, Alison Morano, Abigail Pollak, Nan Rich, Rep. David Richardson, Pat Schroeder, Barbara Sharief, Allison Tant, Ashley Walker.


Share This